How come my background scripts won't run?

Jake_2257

Hey all, I know this may seem like a dumb question but I have been working on some scripts for a custom map and I seem to be getting the hang of it...but for some reason any script I try to run as a background script doesn't seem to work. I am not a pro when it comes to scripting, but I have been able to do pretty much anything else I have tried to using the Lionhead script documentation but the only scripts that work are the ones I run normally (ie. run script script_name). I've tried everything I can think of and I'm still not sure what I'm doing wrong, so if anyone knows of any reason why this might be happening, any help would be much appreciated. I've included my main script below....

p.s. I have also tried some of the pre-made scripts on here such as the enemy build, God AI, etc. and anything involving background scripts won't run. Also, I know my land number is not registered, just a temp until I can finish.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

run script Land12Script
run script playercreature
run script ResearchStandardBuildings
run script CreatePlatoon

begin script Land12Script

GateHouse0 = get SCRIPT_OBJECT_TYPE_ABODE ABODE_NUMBER_GATEHOUSE_F at {793.88,1314.03} radius 10
GateHouse1 = get SCRIPT_OBJECT_TYPE_ABODE ABODE_NUMBER_GATEHOUSE_F at {1233.08,1767.98} radius 10

start

disable load screen
set fade in time 1
enable gate GateHouse0 can open for platoons
enable gate GateHouse1 can open for platoons
run background script EnemyPlatoon
wait until 1 != 1

end script Land12Script

//usually we run the scripts like this.

define script Land12Script
define script playercreature
define script ResearchStandardBuildings
define script CreatePlatoon

run script Land12Script
begin script Land12Script

start
  disable load screen
  set fade in time 1
  enable gate GateHouse0 can open for platoons