Currupted Saves

Noscere

I want to say sorry for all those I have not replied to on MSN this weekend. I have had a nightmare with my PC and Black and White.

Here is my tale.... Are you sitting comfortably?
Then I shall begin.

On Friday I downloaded and installed an add on for Creature Island. i will not say what add on yet needless to say someone elts did comment the download as buggy, causing him to have to uninstall and reinstall.
So No problem I thought as I backed up my creature mind and saved games, i work in tech support, no problem (Or so I thought  :shocked)
So I installed the add on and started Creature Island to see the changes.
It wouldnt start, instead going to the add on which to be honest was not what I expected. Out of 10 I would give it a 4 (possibly a bit more once I get things sorted out with my game).
I noticed an option on the add on were you can choose to play either the add on or CI, So I click on CI..... Still nothing. The add on had corrupted my CI saved games. after about 2 hours trying to get them back with my backups I gave in.
Starting from the beginning of Black and While AGAIN I created a new creature (Keeping the name Archer, this time my creature is a Lion (I used the cacheX utility to change the default 3 creatures to what i want).
Forgetting about the needs of my villagers I consentrated on getting back to land 5 as fast as possible so that I could see if i could get back onto creature island. Yes I was all out evil this time, amazing myself at how black and spiky my citadel became. I don't know if I went through the lands too fast (getting to Land 5 in about 15 hours game play) but I noticed when I attacked Chugworth (The Slutty Lion that Nemesis has) that my lion was about a third the size of him though Archer still kicked his butt  :p.