Creature training guide

Albalrogue

I was wondering if someone could give a guide for the first steps in training my creature.
I never manage to train it propaly and it always ends up doing nonsense.

If someone is willing to give me such a guide, I would be really greatfull.

It this for BW1 or BW2?

For BW1 there's a few to be found in our FAQs

I've got plenty of advice, but I'm not good at writing. I can only really answer specific questions. So if you want to know about a specific subject, such as miracle training, dieting, or specific traits you want your creature to have or avoid, ask away.

@Kays : It's for BW1. But the guides in the FAQ aren't really helping me begin in the game.

@Sier : I'm wanting advices for the begining of it's training. The main things that I would like is advise on dieting and making him sleep at night.
After that I wan't him to learn how to impress other villages by burning them or something. I know how to teach him miracles thow.

Getting them to sleep at night is easily accomplished early in training.  Every sundown attach the leash of learning on your creature and focus him inside the pen.  He'll get the notion soon enough.  If he wants to wander off, keep at him and he'll understand that he should go to sleep.  Just do that for a few evenings, and your little guy will go "night-night" in his pen.  I got Angus trained spot-on by using this method.  He also takes any and all necessary naps in his pen too.  Download Kays Training Map to work on creature miracles and any training.  It's awesome!

Well for the "sleep at night training" I just make him sleep in the evening but he always wakes up in the middle of th night and won't go back to sleep. I've put rocks in front of his pen to stop him from wondering off, but he just stands ther looking dull or trying to move the rocks. When I focus him in the pen once he wakes up, he moves to where I focused him and doesn't go back to sleep.