Black & White 2 Unofficial Patch v1.42

Black & White 2 Unofficial Patch v1.42 1.42

Matt

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 28, 2005
Messages
201
Egerion submitted a new resource:

Black & White 2 Unofficial Patch v1.41 - Fixes the sequel game to run on Windows 10 and much much more.

This patch does incorporate all the features of both the V1.10, V1.20 offical patches, and the previous 1.3 fan patch. Patches 1.10 and 1.20 are required to be installed prior to installing 1.41.

For more help on running the game please visit this thread: http://www.bwfiles.com/forum/index.php?topic=7917.0

Read more about this resource...
 

skitt

New member
Joined
Aug 2, 2020
Messages
1
Ran into some issues when using this that i didn't have with the other patch's. (patch 1.4) it's putting this in the 1.3 automatically for some reason.
All related to the AI not working.
Archers no longer attack enemy catapults automatically
Japanese 1: won't use the siren wonder
Japanese 3: the city builder AI won't construct anything, military city working fine.
Aztec 1, won't attack.
 

Indenhurst

New member
Joined
Oct 29, 2020
Messages
1
Wrong, link works fine. You just gotta tell your browser that it's safe to keep the file.
 

Egerion

Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2010
Messages
11

Exlxaaxl

New member
Joined
Apr 22, 2021
Messages
3
In the patch notes, it says the tiger, the zombie ape, and the turtle were added as creatures. I could only find the tiger, hiding behind all the other creatures (the original 4) when starting up a new game. Anyone know how to make the zombie ape as your pet? I even tried going into my save folder and looking through the files in notepad to try to find 'CREATURE_TYPE' as referenced in the readme but i couldn't understand anything because it was all in some weird code
 

Egerion

Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2010
Messages
11
In the patch notes, it says the tiger, the zombie ape, and the turtle were added as creatures. I could only find the tiger, hiding behind all the other creatures (the original 4) when starting up a new game. Anyone know how to make the zombie ape as your pet? I even tried going into my save folder and looking through the files in notepad to try to find 'CREATURE_TYPE' as referenced in the readme but i couldn't understand anything because it was all in some weird code
Since It's a patch not a mod, It only enables these empty creature slots, rest will up to modders. I think Redux will add Turtle creature on upcoming version and I will create new mod for Turtle and Zombie Ape creature selection.
 

Exlxaaxl

New member
Joined
Apr 22, 2021
Messages
3
Since It's a patch not a mod, It only enables these empty creature slots, rest will up to modders. I think Redux will add Turtle creature on upcoming version and I will create new mod for Turtle and Zombie Ape creature selection.
Oh ok, well thank you for all your hard work. I remember i bought this game when i was 12 years old, it was actually the first game i ever bought with my own money. It's so cool to find there are still people after all this time still working to improve the game and make it more fun. Thanks for the reply buddy, I appreciate it. I've come back to this game many times since i first bought it originally and have never modded it, so i'm excited to see what's in store. I've never even used the fan patches, and am already loving how quickly i can load into the game now. I'll be looking out for that zombie ape mod in the future :) have a good night
 
Last edited:

Blanket

New member
Joined
Jun 6, 2021
Messages
4
So I've installed these patches following the guide on the Abandonware main page and the game is running ok but I noticed that during install land 5 was skipped so I dont know if that will be an issue in the future but the main problem is that none of my villagers are aging which is said to be fixed in the 1.42 patch and also none of the extra pets were available to select so I am guessing the patch is not installed correctly but I cant figure out how to do it any different
 

xenoxis

New member
Joined
Jan 17, 2022
Messages
2
Hello, i ran into a lots of randoms crashes since i've installed the patch 1.42.
Particularly when i attempt to save the save, it crash quite sometime and my progression since my last save is gone ...
 
Last edited:

xenoxis

New member
Joined
Jan 17, 2022
Messages
2
Hello, i ran into a lots of randoms crashes since i've installed the patch 1.42.
Particularly when i attempt to save the save, it crash quite sometime and my progression since my last save is gone ...
I give you all my crashes reports.
Crashes seems to appears mostly when I try to save after using the mermaid, which is actually bugged, they are some dialogues in the bottom of the screen that should not be there, and I can hear the voice of the Japanese guy that say "Put me down", i have sent some screenshots to show you that (my game is in French normally, but some dialogues are in English).

I wonder if there's a buffer overflow or something like that that can cause those bugs and make the game crash when i attempt to save.
 

Attachments

  • Dump Crashs.zip
    396.7 KB · Views: 2
  • Screenshot_1.jpg
    Screenshot_1.jpg
    907.1 KB · Views: 2
  • Screenshot_2.jpg
    Screenshot_2.jpg
    830.7 KB · Views: 2

Dubul

New member
Joined
Mar 22, 2022
Messages
1
im gonna be honest im lost on how to start the game can someone just reply with a step by step to how to start the game because the only thing i accomplished was downloading some files :)
 

MaxLeCoq

New member
Joined
May 1, 2022
Messages
4
Hi there guys, You guven me a piece of my childhood back and I can finally show my younger brother what I used to play when I was his age.
After completing the whole installation and patching process, I opened the game and noticed one quite disturbing glitch. The islands appear "see through", the mass of land and mountains glitch like mad and most of the scenary is just water due to that glitch. Is there something I did wrong upon installing the game? Is there a fix ?
Thanks
 

Nym

New member
Joined
Apr 20, 2022
Messages
18
Hi there guys, You guven me a piece of my childhood back and I can finally show my younger brother what I used to play when I was his age.
After completing the whole installation and patching process, I opened the game and noticed one quite disturbing glitch. The islands appear "see through", the mass of land and mountains glitch like mad and most of the scenary is just water due to that glitch. Is there something I did wrong upon installing the game? Is there a fix ?
Thanks
Hey MaxLeCoq! Still having issues? If so, shoot me a message and I may be able to help. :D
 
Top